The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Hello guys! So today I am posting a review for one of my favourite series of all times. This one is going to be spoiler-free so please read it even if you haven’t read TID yet. As you probably know, this is a trilogy that is written by the amazing Cassandra Clare.

Clockwork Angel

7171637

It all starts with this beautiful book called „clockwork angel”. I am going to tell you a bit about the summary of this book. „The year is 1878. Tessa Gray descends into London’s dark supernatural underworld in search of her missing brother. She soon discovers that her only allies are the demon-slaying Shadowhunters—including Will and Jem, the mysterious boys she is attracted to. Soon they find themselves up against the Pandemonium Club, a secret organization of vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans. Equipped with a magical army of unstoppable clockwork creatures, the Club is out to rule the British Empire, and only Tessa and her allies can stop them… „. In this book we get to know the main character Tessa Gray and her story. The two boys are very mysterious in this book but we can all choose who we are shipping.. *Jessa* . I personally loved this book and I consider it one of the most gripping books I’ve read in my entire life.

Clockwork Prince

10025305

If you have read the first one, you can read the summary for this. If not, skip to „clockwork princess” because I have some spoiler-free stuff that I want to talk about there.

Okay, so.. ” In the magical underworld of Victorian London, Tessa Gray has at last found safety with the Shadowhunters. But that safety proves fleeting when rogue forces in the Clave plot to see her protector, Charlotte, replaced as head of the Institute. If Charlotte loses her position, Tessa will be out on the street—and easy prey for the mysterious Magister, who wants to use Tessa’s powers for his own dark ends.

With the help of the handsome, self-destructive Will and the fiercely devoted Jem, Tessa discovers that the Magister’s war on the Shadowhunters is deeply personal. He blames them for a long-ago tragedy that shattered his life. To unravel the secrets of the past, the trio journeys from mist-shrouded Yorkshire to a manor house that holds untold horrors, from the slums of London to an enchanted ballroom where Tessa discovers that the truth of her parentage is more sinister than she had imagined.”. Usually, the sequels are worse than the first book, but this is not the case. I loved this even more than clockwork angel. Also, Jem..

Clockwork Princess: a book that breaks you

18335634

You can read this if you haven’t read TID yet. THIS BOOK RIPPED MY HEART AND RIPPED IT AGAIN! It was the saddest book I’ve ever read and it made me bawl my eyes out. This book made this trilogy my favourite one. I cannot put into words how I felt when I finished this. I read it all weekend, without a break. I am usually a slow reader and I cannot figure out how I managed to read this book, which has 500 pages, in less then 2 days. Maybe that shows you how good this book was. Now, if you have read both clockwork angel and clockwork prince, here is the summary for clockwork princess: THE INFERNAL DEVICES WILL NEVER STOP COMING! As those who love Tessa rally to rescue her from Mortmain’s clutches, Tessa realizes that the only person who can save her is herself. But can a single girl, even one who can command the power of angels, face down an entire army?

Danger and betrayal, secrets and enchantment, and the tangled threads of love and loss intertwine as the Shadowhunters are pushed to the very brink of destruction in the breathtaking conclusion to the Infernal Devices trilogy.

I would recommend this trilogy to everyone because it is amazing and breathtaking!

Love,

Letsrunawaytobooks

 

 

 

3 comentarii

Lasă un răspuns

