Disney Pixar Book Tag

Hello guys! I am finally back with a new blog post and it is the Disney Pixar Book Tag! I didn’t get tagged by anyone haha but it sounded like a lot of fun! Let’s do this! Also, I want to give full credit for the fonts and „lines and titles” in this post to aliceinwonderbookland . I loved how her tag looked so I used some of her stuff but, again, I give credits to her! So, without further adieu…

untitled

untitled1

A book where you wanted the characters to come to life.

So, if you have been following my bookstagram, then you would know that I read „a court of thorns and roses” by Sarah J. Maas and it’s my new favourite book of all times. My answer for this question is definetly „acomaf”. Besides, who wouldn’t want a Tamlin?

13282612_1735071986711523_699723132_o

untitled

untitled2

A character who goes through a transformation.

„The coldest girl in Coldtown”! I read this book in April and it is now one of my favourite books of all time, even if it has vampires in it. The main character, Tana, becomes a really strong and outspoken voice by the end of the book.

13052653_1725356847683037_94797258_o.jpg

untitled

untitled3

A strong character develops a soft side for someone else.

DSC_0086

Will Herondale from „the infernal devices” trilogy. Even though I loved Jem waaaay more than him, I still think he was the strong character in the books, so my answer is Will Herondale.

untitled

untitled4

“P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney” A book that has an address or quote that’s burned into your memory forever.

I don’t actually remember any address from any book I’ve read so I am going to go with quotes. I am going to say more because I cannot choose one.

  1. „I love you, thorns and all”
  2. „Pulvis et umbra sumus”
  3. „You are all the colors in one, at full brightness.”
  4. „Clever girl. You play with fire because you want to get burned”
  5. „One must always be careful of books and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”
  6. „He was silver and ashes, not like Will’s strong colors of blue and black and gold.”
  7. „The trick is to not mind. Not mind about it hurting, not mind about anything.”

You can see that I am obsessed with quotes, right?

untitleduntitled5 

Coolest Book Family.

I guess I’ll go with Lizzie’s family from „Pride and Prejudice”. I found her family so so funny (except her mother….)

DSC_0879

untitled

untitled6

A book that keeps getting sequels you feel are not needed.

I actually don’t know. I think I will go with „the mortal instruments” by Cassandra Clare. Don’t get me wrong, I love all of the books, but maybe it could’ve been a 4 or 5 book series..

12357718_746402125493170_1931634024_n(1)

untitled

untitled7.png

A book featuring a non-human/humanoid

I am going to say Church from „the infernal devices” because I just love him haha.

12959284_1719978921554163_1636289314_o

untitled

untitled8

A book that made you lonely.

„All the bright places” by Jenifer Niven. I was so so so sad while reading this :(( It still breaks my heart if I think about it.

12915294_1717220705163318_401919553_o.jpg

untitled

untitled9

A book whose characters quickly made you become emotionally invested.

„Me before you” by Jojo Moyes. I laughed so much! And then I giggled, and cried, and laughed again and then cried some more. I loved Lou and Will a lot and they are definetly some of my favourite characters ever.

13106036_1727756484109740_1141140224_o.jpg

untitled

untitled10

A book with a strong mother/daughter relationship. 

I am cheating a bit and answering Percy Jackson. Sally is the coolest mother ever and she was so good to Percy! I don’t have a picture for this one because I don’t actually own the Percy Jackson books. (BUT I LOVE THEM SOOSOSOSOSOSOOO MUCH)

untitled

untitled11

A book that could be one of your core memories.

Maybe „to all the boys I’ve loved before” because Lara Jean was such a quirky and funny character that I related to what she felt and did. By the way, have you heard that Jenny Han is writing a third volume? „Always and forever Lara Jean”. SO EXCITED!!!

untitled

That’s it! I am going to tag:

Nerys over at: https://readorablebooks.wordpress.com/

Michelle over at: https://michelledbooks.wordpress.com/

And everyone who wants to do it! Just say I tagged you!

Love,

Letsrunawaytobooks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 comentariu

  1. Pingback: letsrunawaytobooks

Lasă un răspuns

