May 2016 Wrap Up, Haul and more

Hello! I am back today with my may haul&wrap up.

I would love if you could leave me suggestions on what to post here because I am out of ideas 🙂

 

haul

13313349_1737683259783729_1250162006_o

13321161_1737683393117049_523614953_o

13324057_1737683333117055_1955910848_o

I only bought „the trials of Apollo”by  Rick Riordan and „A monster calls” by Patrick Ness. The other books I received as Easter gifts from my family. So, the haul consists of:

  1. „A monster calls” by Patrick Ness
  2. „The strange and beautiful sorrows of Ava Lavander” by Leslye Walton
  3. „Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern
  4. „The trials of Apollo” by Rick Riordan
  5. „The winner’s curse” by Marie Rutkoski
  6. „The wrath and the dawn” by Renee Ahdieh
  7. „Sense and Sensibility” by Jane Austen
  8. „Emma” by Jane Austen
  9. „The Raven Boys” by Maggie Stiefvater
  10. „Harry Potter” by J.K.Rowling box set
  11. „1o little soldiers” by Agatha Christie
  12. „ABC murders” by Agatha Christie
  13. „Christmas adventures” by Agatha Christie
  14. „Murder on the Orient Express” by Agatha Chrstie

read

DSC_0227[1]

I didn’t have a lot of reading time this month because I had finals but I still managed to read 4 books. (the 4th one is „Four” by Veronica Roth but I borrowed it from a friend so I can’t take a picture of it)

  1. „Me before you” by Jojo Moyes   5/5 stars

I loved this book! I got attached to the characters really fast. I laughed A LOT in this book, like A LOT, but I also cried A LOT at the ending… No spoilers here but if you want me to make a review for it please let me know.

2. „The body in the library” by Agatha Christie  4.5/5 stars

This was my first Agatha Christie book I have ever read and I loved it!  Let me tell you, I didn’t see that ending coming. As you saw in my haul, I bought quite a few of her books this past month and that’s because I discovered an instagram account called @maidensofmarder . It’s kind of a book club just for Agatha Christie’s books and I love reading with them every month.

3. „Four” by Veronica Roth  4/5 stars

I really enjoyed reading about Four’s past as he was one of my favourite characters in the Divergent trilogy. I read it in one day (which I never do) for the #bookbuddyathon . The reason I gave it 4/5 stars is not because it isn’t good (because it is!!!) but because it wasn’t as great as I expected it to be. Still, it was a great read and I would recommend it to all of you.

4. ” A court of thorns and roses” by Sarah J. Maas   10000000/5 stars

DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THIS BOOK BECAUSE I STILL CANNOT PUT INTO WORDS HOW MUCH I ADORED THIS!!! It is my new favourite book of all times so please pick it up and read it!! I am not going to talk a lot about this book since I really want to review it so I will just leave the summary for you to read:

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Untitled

So this „on the blog” thing is inspired by celinereads . Sadly, I only posted a tag this month. I am going to try and post more in june. (again, please leave me ideas down bellow!)

Love,

Letsrunawaytobooks

 

 

2 comentarii

Lasă un răspuns

