Blogging my way through ACOMAF

Hey guys! So I created a new challenge wooo! It’s called „blogging my way through…”. I’m thinking of making it a tag too for bookstagram (post coming soon!). The first episode is „Blogging my way through ACOMAF”. This is going to be FULL OF SPOILERS AND EMOTIONS so if you haven’t read this exit and come back when you read it.

Day 1

Okay so it’s 9pm here and I read a little bit of ACOMAF today but not too much. I am probably going to read more tonight but I’m going to update you on the day 2 part of this post. THE FEELS GUYS. So, Tamlin and Feyre. My favourites. They were about to get married and RHYSAND RUINED EVERYTHING!!! He was calling „Feyre” darling in front of Tamlin, AT THEIR FREAKING WEDDING. I HATE HIM SO MUCH. By the way, sorry if this post is not going to make any sense because the emotions are real haha. I’ll post a review for it too after I finish it, when I can put my thoughts into words. Now, about the beginning. I love that Sarah J. Maas doesn’t hide the bad parts. I love how she can make us feel the sadness and pain that Prythian feels because of Under the Mountain. I can’t tell you anything else because I am only on page 40 but I’ll talk to you guys on day 2.

Day 2

2pm. I read a bit until now so I am going to tell you my thoughts. The room that Feyre has at the Night Courts seems really nice (at least she gets something out of this deal!!) but I don’t get why Rhysand is so interested in her life and ruining Tamlin’s. Can we talk a little bit about the scene where Rhysand tries to teach Feyre how to read? „You look absolutely delicious today, Feyre darling.” ONE, SHE IS NOT YOUR DARLING, RHYSAND! ACCEPT REALITY. Two, „Night Court fashion suits you”. Okay, she looks good in Night Court clothes. I DON’T CARE. She looks good in Spring Court clothes too with the exception of that stupid wedding dress that Ianthe gave her. Oh, next subject. Ianthe. I don’t like her. I get that she helps Feyre and that Feyre kind of enjoys her company but I don’t like her. I think she has a bad influence on Tamlin too and I just want her to leave. I’m going to read more and update you guys if something interesting happens.

10.45pm. Okay, I am now on page 102. WOAH. So, Feyre has powers. I didn’t expect that. Until this page she found out that she has Rhysand’s power and the wind shield thing which I assume it’s from the Autumn Court? Maybe..? Oh, next subject, Tamlin. I don’t get how people can hate him! He is still my number one. Yes, he did a little to much protecting Feyre but once she used that shield thing he apologized like 100 times in the next days. I just think he’s such a cutie. Btw, I heard many people hate Tamlin because he didn’t think that what Feyre did giving that thing her necklace and rings was right. Okay, so what? The poor character has been through a lot, okay? I still love him. I am going to go and read now and I’ll update you guys tomorrow. Sorry again if this post doesn’t make any sense, I’m not even sure if I’m going to post it. Good night for now!

Day 3

10.48pm. So much has happened since I last wrote to you! First things first, woah. Tamlin made a wall around the house so Feyre couldn’t leave. I have to say I was so shocked at Tamlin since I love him.  Then, for Sarah J. Maas that wasn’t enough. She had to make Feyre loose her control and of course Rhysand had to be the one who saved her. When I read that scene, I was SO MAD. But now, I have to admit, I slowly (but surely) start to like Rhys a bit. Nerys, I know you’ll be so happy when you read this haha. But guys, don’t get me wrong. I feel so sorry for Tamlin right now! Like he must’ve ruined the whole Spring Court by now and I can legit cry at that thought. It would’ve been nice if Sarah J. Maas writes ACOMAF through Tamlin’s point of view. LIKE, PLEASE, DO THIS SARAH! Oh and about Velaris. The city seems so amazing! I am so curious to see what Rhys had to do to protect it from Amarantha during Under the Mountain. Is he even going to speak about it? I am going to read more tonight and I will update you guys tomorrow! Bye!

Day 4 and 5

WOAH. WOAH. WOAH. I don’t even know where I was on day 3 so I am just going to tell you the most important things. FIRST THINGS FIRST, I KNEW IANTHE MEANT NO GOOD. I KNEW IT. I KNEW IT!!! Right now I hope she doesn’t dare to try Tamlin. LEAVE HIM ALONE. Oh, the Weaver. That was so amazing!!! I love that Feyre is slowly doing better and I love that she’s getting help from the Inner Circle. Okay, I have to admit I kind of love Rhys….. but like.. Tamlin.. is here too. Are we even going to hear from him again because I miss him SO MUCH! I NEED MORE TAMLIN. I am SO CURIOUS about what he did at the Spring Court by now. I really have to go, I am so sorry I can’t tell you a lot about what I read these past 2 days.

Day 5

OH MY GOD NO NO NO NO. I ACTUALLY STOPPED READING SO I CAN WRITE BUT OH OH MY GOD WHAT NO NO WHAT NO THE ATTOR NO OMG NO WHAT WHY WHAT IS THAT THING HERE AND IS HE TRYING TO KILL FEYRE OR SOMETHING?!?!??!?!? Okay very quick wrap up. One. I ship Nesta and Cassian. Two. I ship Elain and Azriel. Three. I love Rhys. Four. It was so cool seeing Feyre go back to the mortal world. Five. I don’t like Nesta. Six. THE ATTOR. Seven. WHY?. Eight. I need to know what happens okay bye.

Day 6

6.30pm.   So much happened since I last wrote to you guys but now that I have some free time I am going to tell you a bit about what I read. After the Attor appeared, Rhys came and save the day. I actually started to like him A LOT. Then they went to the Summer Court. Tarquin. Sarah J Maas is a genious. Okay so I enjoyed seeing Feyre „darling” being happy and flirting with Tarquin BUT I DON’T WANT ANY SINKING SHIP. SARAH, JUST THINK IF YOU WANT HER WITH TAMLIN, RHYS OR TARQUIN! Right now Feyre discovered where the Book was and she is with Amren trying to get it.

6.43pm.  UPDATE THE FREAKING BOOK IS FREAKING EVIL. So Feyre went to get the Book and the Book shut the door and a wicked voice said „LIAR”. I AM SO SHOCKED RIGHT NOW LIKE WHY DO YOU DO THIS SARAH WHY????????!!

Day 7, Day 8

I don’t even know what to say anymore. So after that scene they got out.. then I don’t remember. They went at the Court of Nightmares and omg guys those scenes. What is life? OKAY NOW GOING TO THE IMPORTANT THINGS CAUSE I AM ACOMAF TRASH THANKS TO THE SURIEL. SO. First things first Rhysand got hurt. And almost killed. My baby. Okay. Feyre went to hunt the Suriel to ask him for a cure. He said to give him her blood. Okay cool. „If you want your mate to heal faster..” Mate. MATE. Mate. MATE. GUYS. MATE. AND RHYS KNEW. HE KNEW ABOUT THEIR MATING BOND. WHY DIDN’T HE TELL FEYRE?!! OH AND ANOTHER THING. Their meeting with Lucien. I was okay. I loved Rhys. I didn’t know about Tamlin. But then.. „he is never going to stop looking for you, never going to stop waiting for you to come home”. THAT SENTENCE SHATTERED MY SOUL AND CRASHED MY HEART AND MY POOR BABY TAMLIN WHYYYYY I JUST WANT HIM TO HAVE A HAPPY ENDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! okay I am going to go and read because I am ACOMAF trash at the moment and I don’t think I can handle it.

Day 9

I finished it. So I am going to share more of my thoughts in the spoiler part of my up coming review. But. One: LUCIEN AND ELAIN?? I WAS SURE. I knew it when Lucien ran towards Elain to help her. I SHIP THEM, don’t you? I really wanted to see more of Lucien in this book. I didn’t because of TAMLIN. Okay. Tamlin. WHAT? HE WORKED WITH THE KING OF HYBERN? All of the book I defended him and I told myself I would never hate him. BUT THIS? Okay Sarah J. Maas won I hate him. Actually, he is not a bad person. I don’t think he is. He is just AN IDIOT. Under the Mountain affected him too so I don’t think we should all just jump and hate him. Another thing I want to talk about is Nesta and Cassian. They need to happen. They NEED to. Oh, and Cassian. Do you guys think he is going to lose his wings? Sarah posted a pic on her Pinterest with a man WHO HAD NO WINGS and said „Cassian”. Look:

fe837f596895ade8db11cd191b8b502cIsn’t this a hint that Cassian is not going to have his wings in book 3? Use the hashtag #saveCassianswings2017 on instagram. I don’t want him to be sad in book 3 😦

 

 

 

 

 

One last thing I NEED TO TALK about is the ending scene. I am going to quote:

„She is your mate, not your spy.”

„She is my mate and spy. And she is the High Lady of the Night Court.”

„What?”

„Not consort, not wife. Feyre is High Lady of the Night Court. My equal in every way; she w0uld wear my crown, sit on a throne beside mine. Never sidelined, never designated to breeding and parties and child-rearing. My queen.”

I don’t need to say anything more. Just look at that quote and tell me they are not the best.

Thank you for reading! Look out for my review soon!

 

 

2 comentarii

Lasă un răspuns

