Chatting with a Slytherin {Q&A #1}

Hello everyone!

When you will be reading this, I will be in London! Isn’t that awesome? Anyway, today I’m coming to you with my first ever Q&A which will be both bookish and nonbookish. I hope you enjoy getting to know me better! Grab a drink because there are a lot of questions and I may give long answers.

Bookish

What’s your favourite genre to read? (asked by @bundlesofbooks )

I enjoy reading both contemporary and fantasy. I usually love reading contemporary during the summer, on the beach, and fantasy curled up with a blanket and hot chocolate but sometimes I do feel like reading fluffy contemporary during winter. I’m a mood based reader.

When is the first time you started reading and what makes you love reading? (asked by @lostinwildernerds )

I think I started reading when I was 9 or 10, when I read The Vampire Diaries series. The series that got me into reading is that one. Not Twilight (but I read it write after TVD), not Harry Potter, not Percy Jackson. I don’t really have an answer for what makes me love reading. I simply enjoy living so many lives. I enjoy asking myself if I want to be a heroine today, a witch, a simple girl with a summer romance and doing so just by opening a book.

What are some books that bookstagram „forced” you to read? (asked by @books.happy)

Surprisingly, I think this would be A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and I want to PREACH the bookstagram community for making me read this amazing masterpiece of a book with this beautiful High Lord named Rhysand. Love you all.

If you could let one character fall in love with someone else than she/he ended up with, who would it be and with who? (asked by @booksgraphy )

It’s my blog and my rules. Rhysand from A Court of Mist and Fury of course. Can he be real and fall in love with me? Is it too much to ask?  Yes? Okay, okay. I am going to be a good person and say Tamlin. I don’t know who he’ll end up with or if he loves Ianthe or not (not a spoiler, it’s not mentioned in the book) but I hope he’ll find someone good for him in the end. Nerys, I’ll always care a bit about Tamlin in my heart. Even if he’s stupid.

If you were given a choice between buying the books you desire for free and reading all the books on your tbr, what would you choose and why?  (asked by @seaweed.books)

Of course I would choose buying all the books I desire for free. Who wouldn’t? I mean, just imagine me going into a bookstore and leaving with luggages full of books. Not bad, huh?

Which characters might be your best friends in real life? (asked by @bookish_world )

I think Maddy from Everything Everything and I could be really good friends since she loves reading AND has a book blog. Also, me, Annabeth, Hazel and Piper from Heroes of Olympus would be a good squad.

Recommend me a book you would read 100 times besides ACOMAF (asked by @ioanaroxpetrescu)

Besides ACOMAF? The Giver by Lois Lowry of course, Everything Everything, The Wrath and The Wrath and The Dawn and Harry Potter.

What is your all time favourite book that you could read over and over again? (asked by @forthelove_ofbooks )

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Do I need more in life?

If you could spend a day with any fictional character, who would it be? (asked by @bookhuggerreviews )

Well, besides Rhysand? Jem from The Infernal Devices. I think I would have a blast with him as company.

What book/s did you buy because the covers are gorgeous? (asked by @talesofabiblio)

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (I bought it when it was barely released and I didn’t even know about bookstagram or booktube), My True Love Gave To Me edited by Stephanie Perkins,  The Giver by Lois Lowry, The Perks of Being a Wallflower (the cover isn’t exactly stunning but the edition I have has Logan Lerman *PERCY* on it!)

What is/are your favourite book covers?  (asked by @talesofabiblio)

Night Circus, Breaking Butterflies, We Were Liars, Harry Potter, ACOTAR/ACOMAF, The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks.. I like book covers. Most of my books are pretty editions.

Kiss, marry, kill: Rhysand, Azriel, Cassian (asked by @prythianfae )

Lex. Why? Why do I have to answer this? Okay, I’ll do it. Marry Rhys (you didn’t expect that, did you?), kiss Cassian and kill Azriel. I’m so sorry Azriel. I didn’t mean to.

Is it hard to handle both bookstagram and book blog? (asked by @unstablebookworm)

Not really. I mainly used my blog this summer so I have no idea how it will be when I start school, maybe it will be hard to handle. Currently, it’s okay.

What’s your Ilvermorny House? (asked by @seaweed.books )

I’m a proud Thunderbird (&slytherin). What about you? Tell me in the comments.

With which bookstagrammers would you sit on the Hogwarts Express? (asked by @booksgraphy )

I would stay on the train with every bookstagrammer if I could but I suppose I have to answer this so let’s form a squad: Gryffindor, Slyherin, Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff. Me as a Slytherin, Nikki from @talesofabiblio as a Ravenclaw, Nerys from @booksgraphy as a Hufflepuff (SORRY NERYS, BUT IF YOU WANT TO JOIN THE GRYFERIVENPUFF SQUAD YOU MUST BE A HUFFLEPUFF. OKAY, HUFFLECLAW!) and Em from @forthelove_ofbooks as a Gryffindor.

What are some tips you’d give to a bookstagrammer? (asked by @inbetweenmypages )

First of all, I have a post with advice from some bookstagrammers you may know, I’ll link it here. My biggest advice would be not to worry if you have not found your style yet. When I first started my account it consisted of flat lays with a white background (I am terrible at flat ways and my background was horrible) and now it consists of the complete opposite: different angles with tons of backgrounds. So don’t worry if you feel like you’re account doesn’t scream YOU yet!

What inspired you to start bookstagram? (asked by @booksandothermiracles )

Nothing inspired me honestly. It was December 27th and I was really bored. I had maybe 2 weeks left of winter break and I did all of my homework so I simply decided to try a new hobby. I’m so glad I did!

Nonbookish

What are your other hobbies besides reading? (asked by @manonandherbooks )

I love photography, swimming, sketching and decorating anything!

How did you first become interested in photography? (asked by @bundlesofbooks)

I’ve always had a camera in my house because my mom used one all time for keeping memories but I’ve become really attracted to it last winter when I went to the mountains with one of my best friends. We used her parents’ camera to take „artsy” pictures and I discovered I love doing it. Since then I convinced by parents to buy me my own camera and I’ve taken lots of picures that I’m proud of, went to cool places with my friends in our city and had fun. I would definetly recommend trying it out if you feel you enjoy being behind a camera and doing your own thing 🙂

Do you love me? Hehehe jk real question: what do you do to get inspiration for taking photos? (asked by @talesofabiblio)

Does a bookworm want books? I hope that answered your first question. About inspiration, I don’t know if you mean bookstagram photos or photos in general. If you mean bookstagram photos, I usually scroll through my news feed and find different angles of pictures I would really like to try. Also, I love looking through accounts like @bokjherte @seelieknight and @booksthetics though I don’t really have similar pics. They give me new ideas I would like to try someday though.

What’s your favourite tv show ever? (asked by @tarareadsss )

I don’t have a favourite one but one of my favourites is Prison Break. I finished it a year ago and I still think about it. I also watch (&love) Once Upon A Time, Pretty Little Liars, The Vampire Diaries and Gossip Girl. Do you have any tv show recommendations for me? If so, leave them in the comments.

Favourite movie? (asked by 22yourbeuayyxx)

Again, I don’t have one. Some movies I do love and recommend are Harry Potter (obviously), Taken 1,2 and 3, Jessabelle, The Giver, Butterfly on a Wheel (THIS WAS SO GOOD GO WATCH IT NOW!!!!!!!). Hmmm, I guess my favourite is Butterfly on a Wheel.

Fave band? (asked by @seaweed.books )

Maroon 5!

Do you have any pets? (asked by @max.reads )

Unfortunately, no. My mom doesn’t want one.

Do you have any pets? If yes, please take a photo. (asked by @talesofabiblio)

No, I don’t. My grandmother has a dog which I named so does that count? She’s a Foxterrier and her name is Foxy ( I know, what a name! I was 5 when I gave it to her though!)

That was a lot. I hope you enjoyed to get to know me better! Talk to you soon!

Love,

Alexandra

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comentarii

Lasă un răspuns

