And I Cover {UK vs US}

Hello everyone! Today I am trying out something new, And I Cover. This is where I will judge UK vs US covers, US/UK vs Romanian covers, where I will discuss some cover releases etc. Please comment down bellow if I should make this a thing here on my blog or if I should just get rid of this idea. Note: there are other book bloggers that do this too so I don’t know who came up with this idea. I came up with the name for my blog but the idea is not mine and I don’t want to steal it! Thanks! Here we go…

For my first post (hopefully not the last under this name, but you decide!) I decided to choose some of my favorite books and compare the UK covers with the US ones.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

The first row are the US covers and the second row are the UK covers.

I like the writing on the US covers more than the one on the UK covers and I feel like the pictures on the US ones look better and higher quality. US wins!

The Selection by Kiera Cass

The Selection series has some of the prettiest covers I have ever seen and I adore both editions, even though they are very similar! US covers are the ones above and UK are the lower ones. I think this is totally personal preference but I like the UK covers a bit better because America stands out from the background (in the Selection and the One), whereas in the US editions she kind of gets lost in the picture. UK wins!

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes


The red one is the US cover, the second one is the UK cover. They’re very different except for the font. I really like both of the covers so it’s a hard choice for me. For some reason I kind of like the US one a bit more. I really like the color scheme that they used and the way the title draws your attention. I feel like the UK cover has a nice color scheme too but the title gets mixed with the image (I don’t know if I am the only one who thinks so..). US wins!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky


The yellow cover is the US one, the blue one is the UK one. I like the UK cover way more because it represents the book, whereas the US one doesn’t have anything to do with a book, at least that’s what I think. UK wins!

Eleanor&Park by Rainbow Rowell


The first one is the US cover, the second one is the UK one. I really like both of the covers and I think both of them really represent the book well. I own the US cover and I think it’s the one I like more because of the & that connects Eleanor and Park. US wins!

Paper Towns by John Green

 

 

The first cover is the UK one, the second one is the US one. I love both of them! The UK one is something that reminds me of winter nights whereas the US one brings summer vibes. Both represent the book very well. I own both copies of this book. (THIS IS SO HARD!!) I think I’ll go with the UK cover.. maybe.. I love both a lot.. okay. UK wins!

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart


Last round! The first one is the US cover, the second one is the UK one. The US cover represents the book way better than the UK one though I like the background of the UK one better. I like the writing on the US one better than the one on the UK cover so, overall, I’ll go with the US one. US wins! I’ll go and check who one..

US wins! US 4- UK 3. What did you think of this post? Please let me know in the comments if I should do more of these or not!

Love,

Alexandra

4 comentarii

  1. It’s always interesting to see the different covers for books. I usually end up buying US covers, because they are cheaper for me to buy, although I’d buy UK covers when they are incredibly beautiful (tho I prefer hardbacks).

    Apreciază

Lasă un răspuns

