Everlasting Hauls {London Book Haul}

Hello everyone!

I am back from my holiday! I went to London, Amsterdam, Prague and more. Stay tuned for some travelling posts! 🙂

London has Waterstones and Foyles, which I’ve never went into before so of course I had to buy some books, am I right? Today I’m here to show them to you. Keep in mind I am not trying to brag or anything, just thought it could be lots of fun to read. Tell me in the comments if you’ve read any of these books or if you have some on your tbr/wishlist.

Waterstones

I found a Waterstones first and I was there for like 30 minutes staring at the books in my hands trying to figure out which 2 I should buy because that day was not supposed to be a shopping day.

DSC_0860

24157347

What if your town was sliding underwater and everyone was ordered to pack up and leave? How would you and your friends spend your last days together?

While the adults plan for the future, box up their possessions, and find new places to live, Keeley Hewitt and her friends decide to go out with a bang. There are parties in abandoned houses. Canoe races down Main Street. The goal is to make the most of every minute they still have together.

And for Keeley, that means taking one last shot at the boy she’s loved forever.

There’s a weird sort of bravery that comes from knowing there’s nothing left to lose. You might do things you normally wouldn’t. Or say things you shouldn’t. The reward almost always outweighs the risk.

Almost.

It’s the end of Aberdeen, but the beginning of Keeley’s first love story. It just might not turn out the way she thought. Because it’s not always clear what’s worth fighting for and what you should let become a memory. (book cover and summary are from Goodreads)

26074194

As Princess of Wonderland Palace and the future Queen of Hearts, Dinah’s days are an endless monotony of tea, tarts, and a stream of vicious humiliations at the hands of her father, the King of Hearts. The only highlight of her days is visiting Wardley, her childhood best friend, the future Knave of Hearts — and the love of her life.

When an enchanting stranger arrives at the Palace, Dinah watches as everything she’s ever wanted threatens to crumble. As her coronation date approaches, a series of suspicious and bloody events suggests that something sinister stirs in the whimsical halls of Wonderland. It’s up to Dinah to unravel the mysteries that lurk both inside and under the Palace before she loses her own head to a clever and faceless foe.

Part epic fantasy, part twisted fairy tale, this dazzling saga will have readers shivering as Dinahs furious nature sweeps Wonderland up in the maelstrom of her wrath.

Familiar characters such as Cheshire, the White Rabbit, and the Mad Hatter make their appearance, enchanting readers with this new, dark take on Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. (book cover and summary are from Goodreads)

Foyles

I think I liked Foyles a bit more than Waterstones so I got more books from there haha. I bought 2 hardbacks and 1 paperback.

26792711

This one is a collection of short stories about prom night (and what could go wrong) and I heard Lala from Bookandlala on youtube talk about it. Since I’ll have my 8th grade prom this year I thought it would be a fun and relatable book! (book cover is from Goodreads)

24485772

I have no idea what this is about but I saw it a few times on booktube and I liked the title..

If you asked anyone in his small Vermont town, they’d tell you the facts: James Liddell, star athlete, decent student and sort-of boyfriend to cute, peppy Theresa, is a happy, funny, carefree guy.

But whenever James sits down at his desk to write, he tells a different story. As he fills his drawers with letters to the people in his world–letters he never intends to send–he spills the truth: he’s trying hard, but he just isn’t into Theresa. It’s a boy who lingers in his thoughts.

He feels trapped by his parents, his teammates, and the lies they’ve helped him tell, and he has no idea how to escape. Is he destined to live a life of fiction? (book cover and summary are from Goodreads)

21396155

 

I wanted this book since it came out and I am SO EXCITED TO HAVE IT IN MY HANDS FINALLY!!!!!!!! The summary is so interesting and I read the first sentence of the book and was totally hooked. Also, queen Sarah J. Maas said it is amazing. I believe the queen. OH AND TOTAL SIDE NOTE. Her name is Jessica Khoury. Have you read The Wrath and The Dawn? There’s this nice captain.. Captain al Khoury. I like him.

She is the most powerful Jinni of all. He is a boy from the streets. Their love will shake the world…

When Aladdin discovers Zahra’s jinni lamp, Zahra is thrust back into a world she hasn’t seen in hundreds of years—a world where magic is forbidden and Zahra’s very existence is illegal. She must disguise herself to stay alive, using ancient shape-shifting magic, until her new master has selected his three wishes.

But when the King of the Jinn offers Zahra a chance to be free of her lamp forever, she seizes the opportunity—only to discover she is falling in love with Aladdin. When saving herself means betraying him, Zahra must decide once and for all: is winning her freedom worth losing her heart?

As time unravels and her enemies close in, Zahra finds herself suspended between danger and desire in this dazzling retelling of Aladdin from acclaimed author Jessica Khoury. (book cover and summary are from Goodreads)

That’s it for my London book haul! I really hope you liked this post. What books did you buy this month? Tell me in the comments!

DSC_0854

Until next time!

Alexandra

 

1 comentariu

Lasă un răspuns

