Chatting with a Slytherin: The Liebster Award

I was nominated for an award! Isn’t that awesome? I was nominated by Anj over at seaweedbooks ! Thank you a lot! Go check out her post as well as her amazing blog.

3and3quarters-net_

THE RULES OF THE AWARD:

  1. Acknowledge the person who nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.
  3. Give eleven random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 11 blogs who you think deserve it.
  5. Let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  6. Give your eleven questions to the nominees.

HERE ARE ANJ’S QUESTIONS AND MY ANSWERS TO THEM!

1. Unpopular opinion on a book/series? 

I read Cinder from the Lunar Chronicles a while back and I didn’t like it as much as I hoped to. I am hesitant to pick up the next books (I own Scarlet and Cress).

2. What’s your favourite snack?

I don’t have an all time favorite snack but I currently have an obsession with green grapes. I eat them like popcorn.

3. Which Hogwarts and Ilvermorny house do you belong to?

Very proud Slytherin (&Thunderbird)

4. Do you mind if your books’ pages become yellowed?

No, not at all. I love it when you can see it actually. My ACOMAF copy has yellow pages and it’s my favorite book ever.

5. Used books or new books? 

I don’t have any used bookstores where I live so I don’t know how it feels to have used books. New.

6. Hardcovers or Paperbacks?

Hardcovers are so expensive! I like reading both of them though.. but I think paperbacks.

7. Who is your favourite author?

I don’t have one (I know.. I know!) but some of my favorites are John Green, E. Lockhart, Rick Riordan, Nicola Yoon, Renee Ahdieh, Sarah J. Maas and J.K. Rowling.

8. In which country do you live in/belong to? 

I live in Romania but I feel like I belong to England or Netherlands.

9. Do you like reading multiple books at a time? Why? Why not?

I don’t. I don’t have a particular reason why, I simply do not like reading multiple books and being in different worlds at the same time.

10. Favourite book in a trilogy?

Clockwork Princess from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare and Half Wild/Half Lost (can’t choose!) from the Half Bad trilogy by Sally Green.

11. What are your feelings on Readathons? I personally love them.

I love them too! I really want to make my own but I can’t seem to think of any good ideas.

11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME:

1.  My favorite school subjects are Spanish, English, Maths (and I like History a lot too, depending on the lesson).

2. I am a fae with an identity crisis. I took the test so many times and I always get the Night Court, the Spring Court and I’m pretty sure I got something like the Winter/Day/Dawn Court once. Comment down bellow which court you think I belong to!

3. When I leave my house in clothes I don’t like or my hair looks like crap I feel bad. I feel waaaay more confident when I am put togheter.

4. My favorite shows are Once Upon a Time, Pretty Little Liars, Gossip Girl, The Vampire Diaries and Criminal Minds (I only watched a few episodes while I was in London but I fell in love with it!)

5. I took a test to see which Harry Potter character I am and I got Dumbledore 4 times.

6. My birthday is on Christmas day, 25th of December.

7. Swimming is my favorite sport. I have been doing it on and off (because school….) for 8 years.

8. I’m a visual learner. I need my notebooks to look like a child’s coloring book.

9. I don’t go to Starbucks often but when I do the only thing I get is a Caramel Cream because it’s the best.

10. Me and Nerys (@booksgraphy on instagram) are pen pals and it’s really awesome.

11. This year I have an exam to get into highschool, one like the GSCE/SAT/ A levels but for 8th grade. Everyone here begins to study for it from the beginning of the school year. That’s why I won’t be really active on my blog/ bookstagram but I’ll still try to post as much as I can.

AND NOW I NOMINATE THESE 11 AWESOME PEOPLE!

Nikki from talesofabiblio

Nerys from readorableblog

Christine from weereader

Celine from celinereads

Jananee from headinherbooks

(I’m really really sorry but I don’t have time to tag 11 people so if you want to do this, say I tagged you! I also tag Clara from claraxlala on instagram!)

MY 11 QUESTIONS TO THE NOMINEES:
1. Favorite books written by an underhyped author?

2. Do you read classics? If so, recommend 3.

3. What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?

4. Who are your favorite bookstagrammers?

5. If you’ve read ACOTAR, which Court do you belong to? If you haven’t read ACOTAR, which Hogwarts house do you belong to?

6. If you could go on a week long trip to Paris, which characters from books would you like to go with?

7. What is your favorite quote from a book?

8. Do you tab/annotate your books? If so, how?

9. Do you like cheese? (SORRY I HAD TO)

10. What is the best thing to do after you finish a book that killed you inside?

11. What books do you want for your birthday? (and when’s your birthday?)

That’s my post for today! I’m really sorry I’ve been missing from here recently, school started a few weeks ago and it was really stressful but hopefully I can post more soon!

Alexandra

Lasă un răspuns

